Circle Lenses Review – Vassen Sakura Candy Series

IMG_1633

Vassen is one of my favorite companies to purchase lenses from. The Vassen Sakura Candy series is a good choice if you are looking for a cute or innocent look. I personally have used the Brown, Pink, and Blue lenses in this series in several of my cosplays (they are my go to lenses for my Yordle cosplays). These lenses offer vibrancy, comfort, and enlargement without looking unnatural.

IMG_8585.JPG

The Stats

Diameter: 15.0mm (also available in 14.5mm)
Water Content: 42%
Base Curve: 8.6mm
Life Span: One Year
Colors reviewed: Brown, Blue, Pink

Below is a video showcasing what the lenses look like in natural lighting:

 

The Ratings

Vibrance: 8/10
Comfort: 9/10
Enlargement: 10/10

Vibrance: Of the lenses I have tried in this series (Brown, Pink, and Blue), the colors stand out very well against my dark brown eyes without looking unnatural. The border between where my the brown of my natural eyes meets the color of the contacts is a very smooth transition. These lenses–to me–are the perfect balance between vibrant and natural. If you are looking, however, for even more shockingly vibrant lenses, I suggest checking out the EOS Dolly Lense Series though you will lose out on enlargement and comfort.

Comfort: In general, I find Vassen lenses to be quite comfortable to wear. With these, I can wear them comfortably for the full 8 hours with minimum problems. For safety, I suggest that you do not wear circle lenses of any type for more than 8 hours regardless of how comfortable they may feel.

Enlargement:  At 15.0mm and a prominent limbal ring, these lenses are a 10/10 when it comes to enlargement. Enough said. 🙂

Overall, I highly recommend these lenses! They are a great way to showcase a dolly, innocent look. I can see these lenses looking great for Rinko Yamato from My Love Story! (Brown Lenses) or Shinoa Hiragi from Owari no Seraph (Pink Lenses).

Of course, if you want to wear these outside of cosplay, the large diameter of these lenses are a dead giveaway that you are wearing circle lenses (though you still will look cute)! If you want a more natural lense, I would check out the G&G GBT Series.

If this is your first pair of lenses please consult with an eye doctor first to make sure you are (1) able to wear contact lenses and (2) purchase contacts that fit your eyes’ measurements. Your eyes’ health should always be priority!

The Photos

IMG_1634

Full Faced (Brown, Blue, Pink from left to right)

unnamed (2)

Natural Lighting (Brown, Blue, Pink from top to bottom)

IMG_8762

Side View (Brown, Blue, Pink from top to bottom)

unnamed

Natural Eye (Left) vs. Vassen Sakura Candy Lenses (Right)

unnamed (1)

❤ Shaina

Instagram: http://instagram.com/shainadilla

Facebook: https://facebook.com/shainadilla

Tumblr: http://shainadilla.tumblr.com

YouTube: shainadilla

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

